CWG Social Media Committees rule!!

by Nancy Ward, Coordinator of Committees

We have lots of activity and fun is going on in the social media committees, under Karina’s leadership, including big changes on our Facebook page. The work of these dedicated committee members keeps CWG interesting to us and exciting for those working together to make CWG shine!

Facebook: Karina Fabian Join our very active Catholic Writers Guild Facebook group. We are changing the Facebook group page from a closed group to a secret group, open to members only. This change from a closed group to a secret group does not affect your access in any way. It simply keeps random people from asking to join, which is a drain on the administrators’ time. In the future, only CWG members with the direct link to the group can ask to join or can be added by members or administrators. (Admins will still approve people after checking that they are members.)

To join, contact Carmela Martino through either her website ( or her Facebook page ( Please make sure you apply under the same name as your membership!

Book Blast: Michael Fraley reports that The Boys Upstairs by Jane Lebak was selected for our October social media promotion.

Social media/Buffer: We have posts loaded until the end of the year, which gives us some breathing space.

Newsletter: Caesar Chacon – The second issue of our redesigned newsletter went out on October 10.

CWCO: Ann Lewis, Karina Fabian and Laura Lowder  – We’ve started recruiting publishers and presenters for the online conference. Soon we will be setting up registration and revising the promotional newsletters. We have a full committee this year.

Membership: Maureen Smith – We’ve gone over to the new membership database system and it’s going great so far!

Other committee contacts to answer your questions:

Blog: Kathryn Cunningham and Dennis McGeehan

CALA (Catholic Arts and Letters Award): Carol Ann Chybowski

CBN (Catholic Book News): Dawn Witzke

CWCL (Catholic Writers Conference Live) – Ann Lewis and Ellen Hrkach

Retreat: Ann Lewis and Margaret Rose Realy

SOA: Ellen Gable Hrkach, temporary chair

Zenit: Dennis McGeehan

CWG Fiction Critique Group: Don Mulcare

CWG Non-Fiction Critique Group: Nancy Ward

For other concerns and suggestions about our fabulous committees, contact Nancy Ward, Coordinator of Committees.

This entry was posted in Catholic book blast, Catholic Writers Conference Live, Catholic Writers Conference Online, Catholic Writing and Publishing, Committees, CWG member benefits, Networking, Social Media, Volunteering. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.