CWG announces CALA finalists

CALA award color2smIt is with great excitement that the Catholic Writers Guild announces our finalists for the 2016 Catholic Arts and Letters Award for Fiction! We want to thank all of you who entered the contest. Our judges had many terrific things to say about all the entries this year. The quality was remarkable, and we truly appreciate your dedication to Catholic fiction.

Our finalists in the category of Adult Fiction are:
Catholic Philosopher Chick #2 Rebecca Weiss and Regina Doman
The Lion’s Heart  by Dena Hunt
The Watson Chronicles by Ann Margaret Lewis

Our finalists in the category of YA/Children are:
The Tree of Healing by Diana Tabbaa
A World Such as Heaven Intended by Amanda Lauer
I Am Margaret by Corinna Turner

The winners of the CALA will be announced July 28th at the Thursday morning breakfast sponsored by CMN at the CMN Trade Show in Schaumburg, Illinois. For information on attending this show or to register, please go to

Again, thanks to all of you for entering the CALA and God bless you!

Carol Ann Chybowski, CALA Committee Chair

This entry was posted in Catholic Fiction, Catholic Writers Conference Live, Catholic Writing and Publishing, Committees, Fiction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.